Urosystemlogo.png
مضاعفات علاج الأورام: التهاب المثانة النزفي (HC)

 

التهاب المثانة النزفي هو اسم جماعي للحالات التي تلتهب فيها المثانة وينزف الغشاء المخاطي فيها. بالاسم "التهاب المثانة" ، يصف العديد من الخبراء الحالات المختلفة التي لا توجد فيها عدوى بكتيرية لأن الأنماط الظاهرية لهذه الحالات متشابهة أو متطابقة. يمكن أن يكون النزيف مجهريًا (الدرجة 1) ، أو مرئيًا (الدرجة 2) ، أو مرئيًا بجلطات صغيرة (الصف 3) ، أو جلطات كبيرة بما يكفي لمنع تدفق البول (الدرجة 4). [1] إلى جانب النزيف ، فإن الأعراض الأكثر شيوعًا هي: زيادة وتيرة التبول والإلحاح ، التبول الليلي ، الألم (خاصة أثناء التبول) ، وفقدان السيطرة على المثانة. غالبًا ما تحدث العدوى كمضاعفات أيضًا.

يمكن أن تسبب بعض أنواع العدوى البكتيرية أعراض نزفية ، لكن معظم المرضى يستجيبون للعلاج المضاد للبكتيريا ؛ لذلك ، نادرًا ما تؤدي هذه العدوى إلى التهاب الكبد المزمن و / أو المتكرر. بعض المركبات المستخدمة في الصناعة (مثل الأنيلين والتولويدين) يمكن أن تسبب HC أيضًا. عادة ما تنتهي الحالة من الوجود بمجرد توقف المريض عن التعرض للسم. [2] زوجان من الفيروسات قد يسببان HC ؛ ومع ذلك ، تتطور الحالة في الغالب إما في سن مبكرة جدًا (وفي هذه الحالة تختفي في غضون يومين) ، أو إذا كان جهاز المناعة لدى المريض معرضًا للخطر الشديد ، على سبيل المثال بعد زرع النخاع العظمي أو الكلى. [3]

ومع ذلك ، فإن الحالتين الأكثر شيوعًا اللذان يظهر فيهما التهاب المثانة النزفي يرتبطان بأساليب علاج الأورام المستخدمة على نطاق واسع. يمكن أن يتطور بعد العلاج الكيميائي أو العلاج الإشعاعي. وبالتالي ، غالبًا ما تسمى هذه الحالات بالعلاج الكيميائي التهاب المثانة والتهاب المثانة الإشعاعي على التوالي. وتجدر الإشارة إلى أن تعريف التهاب المثانة النزفي غامض ، وهناك اختلافات بين المؤلفين والبلدان ؛ يتم تصنيف العديد من الأمراض على أنها HCs بغض النظر عن سببها. هنا ، من خلال هذا المفهوم ، يجب أن نعني الأخيرين ، حالات ما بعد السرطان.

غالبًا ما تتسبب بعض أدوية العلاج الكيميائي بشكل خاص في حدوث HC ، وخاصة مركبات الأوكساسافوسفورين مثل سيكلوفوسفاميد وإيفوسفاميد. تستخدم هذه الأدوية على نطاق واسع في العديد من بروتوكولات العلاج الكيميائي ، بما في ذلك علاج الأورام الصلبة والأورام اللمفاوية. [4] ، [5]

تجدر الإشارة إلى أنه بالنظر إلى أكثر 10 أنواع من السرطانات شيوعًا [6] في الولايات المتحدة ، يمكن إعطاء سيكلوفوسفاميد و / أو إفوسفاميد للحالات التالية (معدل التكرار بين قوسين) سرطان الثدي (الأول) وسرطان الرئة (الثاني) والمثانة السرطان (السادس) ، ليمفوما اللاهودجكين (السابع) ، اللوكيميا (العاشر). فيما يتعلق بسرطان الدم ، هناك فرصة بنسبة 30٪ للإصابة بالتهاب المثانة كأثر جانبي. [7] علاوة على ذلك ، فهذه ليست الأدوية العلاجية الكيميائية الوحيدة التي يمكن أن تسبب التهاب الكبد. HC

 

إن البيانات المتعلقة بحدوث التهاب الكبد الوبائي بين المرضى المعالجين بهذه الأدوية مثيرة للجدل ؛ يقال إن الحدوث يتراوح بين 7-53٪ ، حوالي 0.6-15٪ من المرضى يعانون من نزيف حاد. [8] في الواقع ، في العديد من حالات علاج السرطان ، فإن التأثير السام الذي يعبر عنه الدواء في المثانة يحد من الجرعة. تبلغ نسبة الإصابة بالتهاب المثانة الإشعاعي 11-20٪ بعد العلاج الإشعاعي لمنطقة الحوض. [9]

 

في حالة السيكلوفوسفاميد والإيفوسفاميد ، تظهر الأعراض عمومًا بعد إعطاء الجرعة الأولى وتستمر لمدة 4-5 أيام. [10] من ناحية أخرى ، قد تؤدي بعض المركبات الأخرى مثل بوسولفان إلى التهاب المثانة الكيميائي بعد سنوات من التعرض [11] ، وقد يحدث التأثير الضار للعلاج الإشعاعي الذي يظهر على شكل التهاب المثانة الإشعاعي بعد 10 أو 20 عامًا أيضًا. [12]

تؤكد الدلائل الإرشادية الحالية على أهمية الوقاية. الأكثر استخدامًا هو فرط السوائل ، الري المستمر للمثانة (محلول ملحي ، مع أو بدون قلوية) ، العلاج بالأكسجين عالي الضغط ، إدارة ميسنا (مركب سلفهيدريل) ، أو هيالورونات الصوديوم داخل المثانة لتجديد طبقة   GAG هي الأكثر استخدامًا. [13] ، [14] ، [15] ، [16] ومع ذلك ، فإن البيانات حول فعاليتها مثيرة للجدل.

وفقًا لمعظم الإرشادات ، بمجرد تشخيص الحالة ، يعتمد العلاج المقترح بشكل كبير على شدة الحالة (على سبيل المثال [17] ، [18]). يجب الحفاظ على استقرار الدورة الدموية في جميع الحالات ، مما يجعل نقل الدم ضروريًا في كثير من الأحيان.

في حالة الترطيب المعتدل ، قد تكون مدرات البول عن طريق الوريد ومسكنات الألم وأدوية المثانة المضادة للكولين كافية. يعتبر الري المستمر للمثانة فعالاً أيضًا.

في الحالات الأكثر شدة ، من بين طرق أخرى ، يتم تطبيق العلاج داخل المثانة بشكل متكرر. عادة ما يستمر علاج التهاب المثانة الكيميائي لعدة أيام ، بينما يستمر علاج التهاب المثانة الإشعاعي لمدة ستة أشهر أو أكثر.[19] هناك العديد من العوامل المعروفة لمنع النزيف. حمض أمينوكابرويك (وهو مشابه للأحماض الأمينية ليسين) يمنع تنشيط البلازمينوجين ، مما يزيد من تخثر الدم.[20] يسبب الشب (كبريتات الأمونيوم الألومنيوم أو كبريتات البوتاسيوم الألومنيوم) ترسيب البروتين ويقلل من نفاذية الشعيرات الدموية. [21] نترات الفضة تسبب التخثر الكيميائي [22]. يستخدم الفورمالين ، وهو شديد السمية ، فقط إذا لم يستجب المريض لأي علاجات أخرى ؛ وفقًا لبعض الإرشادات ، يجب إجراء ملء المناطق المصابة قبل ذلك.

في السنوات اللاحقة ، بدأ المعالجون في التركيز على تجديد طبقة GAG أيضًا. تم استخدام حمض الهيالورونيك وكبريتات شوندروتن وصوديوم البنتوزان في علاج HC. [23] ، [24] ، [25]. تم إعطاء البروستاجلاندين والإستروجين أيضًا - النتائج مثيرة للجدل ، على الرغم من [26] ، [27] ، [28].

تعد إدارة عمليات تجديد طبقة GAG باستخدام UroDapter طريقة فعالة بالتأكيد بغض النظر عن الإشارة نفسها.

[1] https://www.healthline.com/health/hemorrhagic-cystitis

[2] https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/628051/

[3] https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/18519018/

[4] http://chemocare.com/chemotherapy/drug-info/cyclophosphamide.aspx

[5] http://chemocare.com/chemotherapy/drug-info/ifosfamide.aspx

[6] https://www.healthline.com/health/most-common-cancers

[7] https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC2643320/

[8] https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC2938536/

[9] https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/31201826

[10] https://www.uptodate.com/contents/hemorrhagic-cystitis-in-cancer-patients

[11] https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed?term=6576177

[12] https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed?term=2403595

[13] https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/8315426/

[14] https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/8501819/

[15] https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/1941060/

[16] https://journals.sagepub.com/doi/full/10.1177/2051415813512647#

[17] https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC2938536/

[18] https://journals.sagepub.com/doi/full/10.1177/2051415813512647#

[19] https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/books/NBK470594/

[20] https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/1523745/

[21] https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/3676666/

[22] https://www.uptodate.com/contents/hemorrhagic-cystitis-in-cancer-patients/abstract/102

[23] https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/20562794

[24] https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/18751498

[25] https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed?term=15476520

[26] https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/7801847?dopt=Abstract

[27] https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed?term=2162975

[28] https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed?term=28286609

عنوان

1137 بودابست ،

حديقة سزينت استفان 26. fszt. 2.
هنغاريا

ابقى على تواصل

© 2020 بواسطة Urosystem Ltd.

Urosystemlogo.png
Complication of Oncotherapy: the Hemorrhagic Cystitis (HC)

 

Hemorrhagic cystitis is a collective name for conditions in which the bladder is inflamed, and its mucosa is bleeding. By the name “cystitis”, many experts label different conditions in which bacterial infection is not present because the phenotypes of these conditions are similar or identical. The bleeding can be microscopic (grade 1), visible (grade 2), visible with small clots (grade 3), or clots big enough to block the flow of the urine (grade 4).[1] Besides the bleeding, the most common symptoms are: increased voiding frequency and urgency, nocturia, pain (especially during the voiding), and the loss of the bladder control. Infections often occur as a complication, too.

Some bacterial infections can cause hemorrhagic symptoms, but most patients respond to the antibacterial treatment; therefore, these infections rarely lead to chronic and/or recurrent HC. Certain compounds used in the industry (e.g. aniline and toluidine) can cause HC as well. The condition usually ceases to exist once the patient stops being exposed to the toxin.[2] A couple of viruses may cause HC; however, the condition mostly develops either at a very young age (in which case it disappears in a couple of days), or if the patient’s immune system is severely compromised, e.g. after bone marrow or renal transplantation.[3]

Nevertheless, the two most common situations in which hemorrhagic cystitis emerges are associated with widely used methods of oncotherapy. It can develop after chemotherapy or radiotherapy. Thus, these conditions are often named chemotherapy cystitis and radiation cystitis, respectively. It should be pointed out that the definition of hemorrhagic cystitis is vague, and there are differences between authors and countries; several diseases are labeled as HCs regardless of their cause. Here, by this concept, the latter two, post-cancer conditions should be meant.

Certain chemotherapeutic drugs particularly frequently cause HC, especially oxazaphosphorine compounds such as cyclophosphamide and ifosfamide. These drugs are widely used in several chemotherapeutic protocols, including treating solid tumors and lymphomas.[4],[5]

It is worth pointing out that considering the 10 most common cancers[6] in the USA, cyclophosphamide and/or ifosfamide can be administered for the following conditions (frequency is in parentheses) breast cancer (1st), lung cancer (2nd), bladder cancer (6th), Non-Hodgkin’s lymphoma (7th), leukemia (10th). Regarding leukemia, there is a 30% chance for developing cystitis as a side effect.[7] Moreover, these are not the only chemotherapeutic drugs that can cause HC.

 

The data on the incidence of HC among the patients treated with these drugs are controversial; it is said the occurrence is between 7–53%, about 0.6–15% of the patients experience severe bleeding.[8] Indeed, in many cases of the cancer treatment, the toxic effect that the drug expresses in the bladder limits the dosage. The incidence of radiation cystitis is 11–20% after the radiotherapy of the pelvic area.[9]

 

In case of cyclophosphamide and ifosfamide the symptoms generally occur after the first dose is administered and last for 4–5 days.[10] On the other hand, certain other compounds like busulfan may trigger chemo-cystitis years after the exposure[11], and the adverse effect of a radiotherapy presenting as radiation cystitis may occur 10 or 20 years later, too.[12]

Current guidelines emphasize the importance of prevention. Hyperhydration, continuous bladder irrigation (saline, with or without alkalization), hyperbaric oxygen therapy, administering mesna (a sulfhydryl compound), or intravesical sodium hyaluronate (for GAG-layer replenishment) are the most commonly used methods.[13],[14],[15],[16] However, the data on their efficacy are controversial.

According to most guidelines, once the condition has been diagnosed the suggested treatment greatly depends on the severity of the state (e.g.[17],[18]). Hemodynamic stability must be maintained in all cases, which makes blood transfusion often necessary.

In mild condition hydration, intravenous diuretics, pain medication and anticholinergic bladder medication may be sufficient. Continuous bladder irrigation is considered to be effective, too.

In more severe cases, among other methods, intravesical treatment is frequently applied. The therapy of chemo-cystitis usually lasts for some days, whereas for radiation cystitis for six months or even more.[19] There are several agents known for preventing bleeding. Aminocaproic acid (which is similar to amino acid lysine) inhibits plasminogen activation, which increases blood clotting.[20] Alum (aluminum ammonium sulphate or aluminum potassium sulphate) causes protein precipitation and decreases capillary permeability.[21] Silver nitrate causes chemical coagulation[22]. Formalin, which is highly toxic, is used only if the patient has not responded to any other treatments; according to some guidelines, fulguration of the affected areas should be performed before that.

 

In the later years, therapists have started focusing on GAG-layer replenishments, too. Hyaluronic acid, chondroitin sulphate and pentosan polysulfate sodium have already been used in the therapy of HC.[23],[24],[25]. Prostaglandin and estrogens have been administered as well – the results are controversial, though[26][27],[28].

Administering GAG-layer replenishments with the UroDapter is definitely an effective method regardless of the indication itself.

[1] https://www.healthline.com/health/hemorrhagic-cystitis

[2] https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/628051/

[3] https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/18519018/

[4] http://chemocare.com/chemotherapy/drug-info/cyclophosphamide.aspx

[5] http://chemocare.com/chemotherapy/drug-info/ifosfamide.aspx

[6] https://www.healthline.com/health/most-common-cancers

[7] https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC2643320/

[8] https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC2938536/

[9] https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/31201826

[10] https://www.uptodate.com/contents/hemorrhagic-cystitis-in-cancer-patients

[11] https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed?term=6576177

[12] https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed?term=2403595

[13] https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/8315426/

[14] https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/8501819/

[15] https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/1941060/

[16] https://journals.sagepub.com/doi/full/10.1177/2051415813512647#

[17] https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC2938536/

[18] https://journals.sagepub.com/doi/full/10.1177/2051415813512647#

[19] https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/books/NBK470594/

[20] https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/1523745/

[21] https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/3676666/

[22] https://www.uptodate.com/contents/hemorrhagic-cystitis-in-cancer-patients/abstract/102

[23] https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/20562794

[24] https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/18751498

[25] https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed?term=15476520

[26] https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/7801847?dopt=Abstract

[27] https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed?term=2162975

[28] https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed?term=28286609

ADDRESS

1137 Budapest, 

Szent István park 26. fszt. 2.
Hungary

GET IN TOUCH

© 2020 by Urosystem Ltd.